Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Michaels Amersham
January 2019

Tuesday 1st January 2019 New Years Day
09:00Morning Prayerin the Lady Chapel
10:30EucharistSaid Eucharist in the Lady Chapel
Wednesday 2nd January 2019 09:30COTHA Christmas Tree Festival
Thursday 3rd January 2019 09:30COTHA Christmas Tree Festival
Friday 4th January 2019 09:30COTHA Christmas Tree Festival
14:00Wise Choices Film Club
Saturday 5th January 2019 09:30COTHA Christmas Tree Festival
Sunday 6th January 2019 08:00Said Eucharist with Healing
09:30COTHA Christmas Tree Festival
10:00Sung Eucharist
Tuesday 8th January 2019 09:00Morning Prayerin the Lady Chapel
10:00Wheeler CoffeeDrop in for a chat and a cup of tea or coffee and a biscuit. Every Tuesday morning.
10:30EucharistSaid Eucharist in the Lady Chapel
Wednesday 9th January 2019 15:00Healing and Wholeness
Sunday 13th January 2019 08:00Said Eucharist with Healing
10:00Gathered RoundAll-age worship
11:00Traidcraft Stall after the 10.00am serviceAn opportunity to buy your regular grocery shopping. Catalogues are available in the church, and orders can be taken for collection at the next stall.
Tuesday 15th January 2019 09:00Morning Prayerin the Lady Chapel
10:00Wheeler CoffeeDrop in for a chat and a cup of tea or coffee and a biscuit. Every Tuesday morning.
10:30EucharistSaid Eucharist in the Lady Chapel
Wednesday 16th January 2019 09:00Morning PrayerA gentle 20 minute service of prayer, psalms and readings. All welcome. There is a simplified service booklet available in the Lady Chapel, which can be used by anyone, should no priest be present.
Thursday 17th January 2019 09:00Morning PrayerA gentle 20 minute service of prayer, psalms and readings. All welcome. There is a simplified service booklet available in the Lady Chapel, which can be used by anyone, should no priest be present.
Friday 18th January 2019 09:00Morning PrayerA gentle 20 minute service of prayer, psalms and readings. All welcome. There is a simplified service booklet available in the Lady Chapel, which can be used by anyone, should no priest be present.
Saturday 19th January 2019 10:30Messy ChurchCraft and Fun activities for children of all ages followed by reflective time together and a light lunch.
No charge. Donations welcome.
Sunday 20th January 2019 08:00Said Eucharist
10:30COTHA Joint ServiceSt. Michael's congregation will be joining with our friends from Amersham Free Church and St. John's Methodist Church for a joint service. There will be no 10.00am service at St. Michael's today.
Tuesday 22nd January 2019 09:00Morning Prayerin the Lady Chapel
10:00Wheeler CoffeeDrop in for a chat and a cup of tea or coffee and a biscuit. Every Tuesday morning.
10:30EucharistSaid Eucharist in the Lady Chapel
Wednesday 23rd January 2019 09:00Morning PrayerA gentle 20 minute service of prayer, psalms and readings. All welcome. There is a simplified service booklet available in the Lady Chapel, which can be used by anyone, should no priest be present.
Thursday 24th January 2019 09:00Morning PrayerA gentle 20 minute service of prayer, psalms and readings. All welcome. There is a simplified service booklet available in the Lady Chapel, which can be used by anyone, should no priest be present.
Friday 25th January 2019 09:00Morning PrayerA gentle 20 minute service of prayer, psalms and readings. All welcome. There is a simplified service booklet available in the Lady Chapel, which can be used by anyone, should no priest be present.
10:30Pop In and PaintJoin Jenny Thompson and Liz Grammenos from Simpatico. No experience needed - only enthusiasm and interest. All materials supplied, but you are welcome to bring your own paints. If you prefer just to come along for a chat and to watch the proceedings, that’s fine too!
Sunday 27th January 2019 08:00Said Eucharist
10:00Sung Eucharist
Tuesday 29th January 2019 09:00Morning Prayerin the Lady Chapel
10:00Wheeler CoffeeDrop in for a chat and a cup of tea or coffee and a biscuit. Every Tuesday morning.
10:30EucharistSaid Eucharist in the Lady Chapel
Wednesday 30th January 2019 09:00Morning PrayerA gentle 20 minute service of prayer, psalms and readings. All welcome. There is a simplified service booklet available in the Lady Chapel, which can be used by anyone, should no priest be present.
Thursday 31st January 2019 09:00Morning PrayerA gentle 20 minute service of prayer, psalms and readings. All welcome. There is a simplified service booklet available in the Lady Chapel, which can be used by anyone, should no priest be present.