Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Michaels Amersham
October 2018

Monday 1st October 2018 09:00Morning Prayerin the Lady Chapel
Tuesday 2nd October 2018 09:00Morning Prayerin the Lady Chapel
10:00Wheeler CoffeeDrop in for a chat and a cup of tea or coffee and a biscuit. Every Tuesday morning.
10:30EucharistSaid Eucharist in the Lady Chapel
Wednesday 3rd October 2018 15:00Healing and WholenessHalf hour sessions of prayer and laying on of hands. Sessions start at 3.00pm, 3.30pm and 4.15pm.
Thursday 4th October 2018 10:00Quiet MorningA time of reflection and silence, a space to relax gently with God. All welcome. Held in the Wheeler Room accessed through the door on the left hand side of the sanctuary area.
Friday 5th October 2018 14:00Wise Choices Film Club
Sunday 7th October 2018 08:00Said Eucharist
10:00Sung Eucharist
Monday 8th October 2018 09:00Morning Prayerin the Lady Chapel
Tuesday 9th October 2018 09:00Morning Prayerin the Lady Chapel
10:00Wheeler CoffeeDrop in for a chat and a cup of tea or coffee and a biscuit. Every Tuesday morning.
10:30EucharistSaid Eucharist in the Lady Chapel
Sunday 14th October 2018 08:00Said Eucharist
10:00Gathered Round - HarvestAll-age worship. This month the service will focus on Harvest.
11:00Traidcraft StallAn opportunity to buy your regular grocery shopping. Catalogues are available in the church, and orders can be taken for collection at the next stall.
Monday 15th October 2018 09:00Morning Prayerin the Lady Chapel
Tuesday 16th October 2018 09:00Morning Prayerin the Lady Chapel
10:00Wheeler CoffeeDrop in for a chat and a cup of tea or coffee and a biscuit. Every Tuesday morning.
10:30EucharistSaid Eucharist in the Lady Chapel
Saturday 20th October 2018 10:30Messy ChurchCraft and Fun activities for children of all ages followed by reflective time together and a light lunch.
No charge. Donations welcome.
Sunday 21st October 2018 08:00Said Eucharist
10:00Sung Eucharist with Healing
Monday 22nd October 2018 09:00Morning Prayerin the Lady Chapel
Tuesday 23rd October 2018 09:00Morning Prayerin the Lady Chapel
10:00Wheeler CoffeeDrop in for a chat and a cup of tea or coffee and a biscuit. Every Tuesday morning.
10:30EucharistSaid Eucharist in the Lady Chapel
Friday 26th October 2018 10:30Pop In and PaintJoin Jenny Thompson and Liz Grammenos from Simpatico. No experience needed - only enthusiasm and interest. All materials supplied, but you are welcome to bring your own paints. If you prefer just to come along for a chat and to watch the proceedings, that’s fine too!
Sunday 28th October 2018 08:00Said Eucharist
10:00Sung Eucharist
Monday 29th October 2018 09:00Morning Prayerin the Lady Chapel
Tuesday 30th October 2018 09:00Morning Prayerin the Lady Chapel
10:00Wheeler CoffeeDrop in for a chat and a cup of tea or coffee and a biscuit. Every Tuesday morning.
10:30EucharistSaid Eucharist in the Lady Chapel